Delete Evidence

This means that your browsing and search histories (including date and time) will be erased once you end your incognito session. It will also prevent the storing of cookies, URL, text typed and or pre-(written) information.
If you log in to your device with a password which nobody else knows then you don’t have to worry so much about incognito (however if somebody else has admin rights on your machine they could look at your browing history).

Incognito on Firefox
  1. Open a Firefox page, select the Hamburger menu in top right
  2. Select ‘New Private Window’
  3. You can also use Ctrl+Shift+P for Windows and ⌘+Shift+n for Mac as a shortcut
Incognito on Safari
  1. Open a Safari page
  2. Click on ‘File’ at the top
  3. Select the second option from the list ‘New Private Window’
  4. You can also click on Ctrl+Shift+n for Windows and ⌘+Shift+n for Mac as a shortcut.
Incognito on Chrome
  1. Open a Chrome page
  2. Click on the 3 vertical dots in the top right
  3. Select the third option from the list ‘New Incognito Window’
  4. You can also use Ctrl+Shift+n for Windows and ⌘+Shift+n for Mac as a shortcut
Incognito in Internet Explorer
  1. Open a page in Internet Explorer
  2. Select the Gear icon (Tools) in the top right
  3. Go to Safety –
  4. InPrivate Browsing
Incognito on Opera
  1. Open an Opera page
  2. Click on File
  3. Select the option from the list ‘New Private Window’
  4. You can also click on Ctrl+Shift+N for Windows and ⌘+Shift+N for Mac as a shortcut.

You can also take measures to delete your history after you’ve used our website.

Find out more in the links below:

Chrome: delete your browsing history

Firefox: delete browsing, search and download history on Firefox

Internet Explorer: deleting your web page history

Safari: delete your browsing history

Opera: security and privacy

If you are using a mobile device, we encourage you to look up the settings on your phone and your permissions to see if there is anything you can do to increase your safety.

Hide Site at any one point whilst visiting our site if you feel unsafe.